Rock Hall’s “In Memoriam” segment pays homage to several rock and metal icons


The 2021 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremony aired over the weekend (November 20) on HBO and HBO Max as a new class of performers was dedicated. The Hall also paid tribute to countless fallen rock and metal icons during their ‘In Memoriam’ segment, which paid tribute to Slipknot’s Joey Jordison, ZZ Top’s Dusty Hill, Rolling Stones’ Charlie Watts and Dozens. others.

It was Rock Hall’s 36th annual induction ceremony, which welcomed Foo Fighters, The Go-Go’s, Jay-Z, Carole King, Todd Rundgren, Tuna Turner and LL Cool J to its coveted ranks. Legendary Ozzy Osbourne guitarist Randy Rhoads was also celebrated and received the Musical Excellence Award for his profound impact on heavy music.

As far as there was to celebrate, unfortunately there was also a lot to mourn as countless names and faces of musicians scrolled across the screen as the nearly five-minute “In Memoriam” reel played in front of the players. members of the public, who were present at the recording of the ceremony which took place on October 30.

In addition to the deceased musicians mentioned at the top of the page, Sylvain Sylvain of the New York Dolls, Leslie West of Mountain, Jeff LaBar of Cinderella, Hilton Valentine of The Animals, Graeme Edge of Moody Blues, Ken Hensley and John Lawton of Uriah Heep , Megaforce Records co-founder Marsha Zazula and many, many more were all honored during the segment.

Check out the full list of Rock Hall “In Memoriam” winners below and watch the music video further down the page.

The winners of the 2021 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame “In Memoriam”

Charlie Watts (The Rolling Stones)
Hilton Valentine (The Animals)
Sylvain Sylvain (New York Dolls)
Michael stanley
Bj thomas
BB Dickerson (War)
Bob moore
Ronnie Wilson (The Gap Band)
Sarah Dash (Labelle)
Jim Tucker (The Turtles)
Chad Stuart (Chad and Jeremy)
Charley Pride
Mary Wilson (The Supremes)
Pervis Staples (The Singers of Staples)
KT Oslin
Nanci griffith
Phil spector
Lloyd Prize
Ronnie tutt
Charles connor
Roger hawkins
Chuck E. Weiss
Paddy Moloney (The Chiefs)
Joey Ambrose (Billy Haley and his comets)
Dennis “Dee Tee” Thomas (Kool and the gang)
Brian Travers (UB40)
Alto Reed (Bob Seger and the Silver Bullet Band)
Danny ray
Pee Wee Ellis
Biz Markie
Shock G (Digital Underground)
MF Doom
Chick Korea
Prince Markie Dee (Fat Boys)
John “Ecstasy” Fletcher (Whodini)
Bruce Sweden
Chucky thompson
Mike Mitchell (The Kingsmen)
Leslie West (Mountain)
Dusty Hill (ZZ Top)
Ralph Schuckett (Utopia)
Robby Steinhardt (Kansas)
Alan Lancaster (status quo)
Jeff LaBar (Cinderella)
Joey Jordison (Noose)
Alan Cartwright (Procol Harum)
Tim Bogert (Vanilla Fudge)
Jim steinman
Herbie Herbert
Walter Yetnikoff
Lee “Scratch” Perry
Bhaskar Menon
Russ thyret
Marsha Zazula (Megaforce Records)
Billie Joe razor
Jerry jeff walker
Hal Ketchum
Rabbit Wailer (The Wailers)
Joe Long (The Four Seasons)
Jay Black (Jay and the Americans)
John Lawton (Uriah Heep)
Ken Hensley (Uriah Heep)
Rupert neve
Malcolm Cecil
Al Schmitt
Graeme Edge (Moody Blues)
Jamie oldaker
Kenny malone
Ron Bushy (Iron Butterfly)
Rusty Young (Poco)
Paul Cotton (Poco)
Gerry Marsden (Gerry and the pacemaker)
Don Everly (The Everly Brothers)

Rock and Roll Hall of Fame 2021 “In Memoriam” Video Editing

The rockers we lost in 2021

RIP to the rockers who died in 2021.


Comments are closed.